Business

RentMagic

Business

Back to support page

Delete order

You do not have to delete orders, because it is always useful to be able to consult an order at a later time. You can then always see which items you have rented to a customer and for what conditions. If you still want to delete the order, this is only possible if the order is in the open or closed status. Pending status orders cannot be removed because the system assumes that the rented items must still be returned. It is only possible to close the order after complete collection of the rented items, and to subsequently remove it if necessary. It is risky to delete an order, because billing also depends on the order. If the order is no longer there, it can't be invoiced any more

If you want to delete an order, select the order in the overview and click on delete. The order and underlying data will now be permanently removed from RentMagic.